The S release - Written Devlog

Instead of working on my games like usual, I though I'd take a small detour and work on a new album, especially now that it's summer break.
It might seem quite early, considering Thirteen was released just over a month ago, but that was more of an introduction to music-making. That project also helped me get used to Deflemask and learn some more neat things about it.

This new release, ironically, contains 13 new tracks. No bonus tracks this time, but you're getting 14 extra minutes of music to listen to! A couple of the tracks are decently long, with one of them even being six whole minutes. Yeah, this might be a bit much for an under-produced Sega Genesis album, but I don't care. You should listen to it at some point, preferably with earmuffs for added comfort.
I can't remember exactly how long this album took me to make, but I know that the covers for it and the singles were taken on July 4th. The old covers look abysmal compared to these new ones. I even used GIMP with no prior help to add some filters and text to them.

Well I gotta eat breakfast at some point, so that's it for today. Enjoy what I've made, thanks. Here's the link to the album.

Posted on July 11, 2024 • Site Update